Home Education Programs Support Us Contact Us About Us  
Schedule
  The Tortoise and the Hare - by Geraldine Ann Snyder
 

Join us for the race of the century! Our high-spirited version of this favorite Aesop fable will keep you on the edge of your seat while teaching patience and perseverance. At McNutt’s General Store in rural America, Theodore T. Tortoise is a stock boy perpetually pestered by the over-confident Genie the Hare and her obnoxious sidekick, Rudy Rat. Genie is always picking on Theodore and making fun of him for being so slow. When the big race comes around everyone learns an important lesson. In the end, hard work, kindness to others, and faith in yourself always makes you come out a winner.

Lesson Plan Available Soon

 
 
 

March 3rd - April 3rd, 2009

 

Week One

Jennie T. Anderson Theatre
Cobb County Civic Center
548 South Marietta Parkway
Marietta, GA

Tuesday, March 3, 2009
10:00 AM and 12:00 Noon

Tivoli Theatre
709 Broad Street
Chattanooga, TN

Wednesday, March 4, 2009
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

Morristown East High School Auditorium
1 Hurricane Lane
Morristown, TN

Thursday, March 5, 2009
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

Rockcastle High School Auditorium
1545 Highway 461
Mt. Vernon, KY

Friday, March 6, 2009
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

Week Two

Hardin County Schools Performing Arts Center
384 W.A. Jenkins Road
Elizabethtown, KY

Monday, March 9, 2009
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

The Center for Rural Development
2292 South Highway 27
Somerset, KY

Tuesday, March 10, 2009
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

The Center for Rural Development (Showcase)
2292 South Highway 27
Somerset, KY

Wednesday, March 11, 2009
Private Show (Time TBA)

Alhambra Theatre
507 S. Main Street
Hopkinsville, KY

Thursday, March 12, 2009
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

Springfield Middle School Auditorium
715 5th Avenue West
Springfield, TN

Friday, March 13, 2009
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

Week Three

Niswonger Performing Arts Center
212 Tusculum Boulevard
Greeneville, TN

Tuesday, March 17, 2009
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

Thoroughbred Center
3380 Paris Pike
Lexington, KY

Thursday, March 19, 2009
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

The Brown Theatre
315 West Broadway
Louisville, KY

Friday, March 20, 2009
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

Special Saturday Performance
The Brown Theatre
315 West Broadway
Louisville, KY

Saturday, March 21, 2009
11:00 AM

Week Four

Grayson County Middle School
726 John Hill Taylor Drive
Leitchfield, KY

Monday, March 23, 2009
10:00 AM and 12:00 Noon

Greaves Concert Hall
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY

Tuesday, March 24, 2009
10:00 AM Only

Majestic Theatre
45 East 2nd Street
Chillicothe, OH

Wednesday, March 25, 2009
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

Pikeville College
Booth Auditorium
147 Sycamore Street
Pikeville, KY

Thursday, March 26, 2009
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

The Forum
Hal Rogers Center
101 Bulldog Lane
Hazard, KY

Friday, March 27, 2009
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

Week Five

Muncie Civic Theatre
216 E. Main St.
Muncie, IN

Tuesday, March 31, 2009
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

Long Center for the Performing Arts
111 North 6th Street
Lafayette, IN

Wednesday, April 1, 2009
10:00 AM (and 12:30 PM TBA)

Cecilian Auditorium
3301 St. Mary-of-the-Woods Road
St. Mary-of-the-Woods, IN

Thursday, April 2, 2009
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

Damm Theatre
117 N. Buckeye Street
Osgood, IN

Friday, April 3, 2009
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

 

 
 

Copyright © Blue Apple Players, P.O. Box 4261, Louisville, KY 40204, (502) 587-7990
Powered by enmedia internet solutions