Home Education Programs Support Us Contact Us About Us  
Schedule
  Make Room For Elves - by Geraldine Ann Snyder
 
 

This original tale explains that before they were known as elves, Santa‚Äôs helpers were called Keebobbins. As the play opens we find a group of lost Keebobbins adrift on a patch of ice in search of a new home. Once Santa and Mrs. Claus learn of their dilemma they invite them to stay with them at the North Pole. Santa is impressed by their eagerness to work and invites them to become his elves and help him prepare for his annual around-the-world trip to deliver toys. A highlight of the show is the courtship of Santa and Clara told through “The Santa Claus Waltz”. Above all, the show promotes the value of friendship.

Targeted Grades: pre-k - 5

 
 
 

November 1 - December 21, 2007

 

Week One

Mountain Arts Center
50 Hal Rogers Center
Prestonsburg, KY

Thursday, November 1, 2007
10:00 AM

Betty Hamilton Auditorium
Corbin High School Auditorium
1901 Snyder St.
Corbin, KY

Friday, November 2, 2007
10:00 AM and 12:00 Noon

Week Two

To Be Announced
Monday, November 5, 2007

Election Day (No Show)
Tuesday, November 6, 2007

Cecilian Auditorium
3301 St. Mary-of-the-Woods Road
St. Mary-of-the-Woods, IN

Wednesday, November 7, 2007
10:00 AM

To Be Announced
Thursday, November 8, 2007

Warren Performing Arts Center
9500 East 16th Street
Indianapolis, IN

Friday, November 9, 2007
10:00 AM

Week Three

Button Auditorium (Tentative)
Morehead State University
Morehead, KY

Monday, November 12, 2007
10:00 AM

Geary Auditorium
University of Charleston
Charleston, WV

Tuesday, November 13, 2007
10:00 AM

Coalfield Jamboree
319 Central Avenue
Logan, WV

Wednesday, November 14, 2007
10:00 AM

The Forum
Hal Rogers Center
101 Bulldog Lane
Hazard, KY

Thursday, November 15, 2007
10:00 AM and 12:00 Noon

The Center for Rural Development
2292 South Highway 27
Somerset, KY

Friday, November 16, 2007
10:00 AM

Week Four

Shafer Auditorium
Bedford, IN

Monday, November 19, 2007
9:30 AM and 1:00 PM

Greaves Concert Hall
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY

Tuesday, November 20, 2007
9:30 AM and 11:30 AM

To Be Announced
Wednesday, November 21, 2007

Holiday
Thursday, November 22, 2007

Holiday
Friday, November 23, 2007

Week Five

Hardin County Schools Performing Arts Center
384 W.A. Jenkins Road
Elizabethtown, KY

Monday, November 26, 2007
10:00 AM and 12:00 Noon

Van Meter Auditorium
1 Big Red Way
Bowling Green, KY

Tuesday, November 27, 2007
10:00 AM and 12:00 Noon

Krider Performing Arts Center
Paris Civic Center
Paris, TN

Wednesday, November 28, 2007
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

Clement Auditorium
Austin Peay University
601 College Street
Clarksville, TN

Thursday, November 29, 2007
10:00 AM and 12:00 Noon

The Center
401 North Main Street
Springfield, TN

Friday, November 30, 2007
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

Week Six

Greaves Concert Hall
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY

Tuesday, December 4, 2007
9:30 AM and 11:30 AM

Hartstern Elementary
(Private Show)
Louisville, KY

Wednesday, December 5, 2007
9:00 AM

Luhr Elementary
(Private Show)
Louisville, KY

Wednesday, December 5, 2007
1:30 PM

King Elementary
(Private Show)
Louisville, KY

Thursday, December 6, 2007
10:05 AM

Young Elementary
(Private Show)
Louisville, KY

Thurssday, December 6, 2007
1:30 PM

The Brown Theatre
315 West Broadway
Louisville, KY

Friday, December 7, 2007
10:00 and 12:00 Noon

Special Saturday Performance
The Brown Theatre
315 West Broadway
Louisville, KY

Saturday, December 8, 2007
11:00 AM

Week Seven

To Be Announced
Monday, December 10, 2007

Gentry Auditorium
Henderson Hall
Carson Newman College
Jefferson City, TN

Tuesday, December 11, 2007
10:00 (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

The Bijou Auditorium
803 South Gay Street
Knoxville, TN

Wednesday, December 12, 2007
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

Niswonger Performing Arts Center
212 Tusculum Boulevard
Greeneville, TN

Thursday, December 13, 2007
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

Duke Hall Auditorium
Lincoln Memorial University
Cumberland Gap parkway
Harrogate, TN

Friday, December 14, 2007
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

Week Eight

Harrison County High School Auditorium
320 Webster Avenue
Cynthiana, KY

Monday, December 17, 2007
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

Vern Riffe Center for the Arts
940 2nd Street
Portsmouth, OH

Tuesday, December 18, 2007
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA)

Majestic Theatre
45 East 2nd Street
Chillicothe, OH

Wednesday and Thursday, December 19th and 20th, 2007
10:00 AM (and 12:00 Noon TBA) each day

 
 
 

Copyright © Blue Apple Players, P.O. Box 4261, Louisville, KY 40204, (502) 587-7990
Powered by enmedia internet solutions